TGIF

Book review: Unbecoming of Mara Dyer Series by Michelle Hodkin


Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Published:

Unbecoming of Mara Dyer- September 2011

The Evolution of Mara Dyer- October 2012

The Retribution of Mara Dyer- November 2014

Genre: Paranormal, Mystery

Unbecoming of Mara Dyer: Add it to Goodreads list

The Evolution of Mara Dyer: Add it to Goodreads list

The Retribution of Mara Dyer: Add it to Goodreads list

Unbecoming of Mara Dyer is the first book in the series. Mara wakes up with no memory. And her friends died and she’s the only one who survives. She met a guy that will help to her past. The second book in the series is The Evolution of Mara Dyer, continues the life of Mara Dyer and she was told that she’s crazy but her boyfriend believes in her. The Retribution of Mara Dyer is the last book in the series, Mara and her friends were in the Residential Treatment and they were studied base on their abilities by Dr. Kells.

I love these trilogy, it’s a Psychological, Paranormal, Thriller. My heart beats faster every time I read it and it’s a page turner. It’s one of my favorite books and It’s mind blowing. When I first read The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer at night , I got easily scared because it’s my first time to read that kind of story. Even though it’s kind of scary it’s a book that’s worth to read. I love Mara Dyer especially her power, I want that kind of power and Jaime too. I wish I have that power. I love Noah Shaw, I’m in love to his character and also Mara’s brother too, Daniel, because he’s a sweet brother and I envy Mara to have Daniel. And my favorite book in these trilogy is “The Retribution of Mara Dyer”. Why? I love what’s happening there and what will happen between Mara and Noah. MADNESS!!

I recommend these trilogy to all of you guys, but if you don’t like the this kind of genre, it’s fine. But I’ll tell you the truth, I totally love it.

It was published by Simon and Schuster.

Rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

