Mad Monday

Book Review: Joyland by Stephen King


Publisher: Hard Case Crime

Published: June 2013

Genre: Mystery, Crime

Add it to Goodreads list

Synopsis:

I listened Joyland in audiobook. And I was like, “It has to be a movie”. At first I was scared because there’s a ghost appearing in the haunted house. Linda Gray’s crime was still unsolved, she was killed while in Joyland. Devin Jones took a summer job in there. And the curiosity lead him to found the truth about Linda Gray’s killer.

It’s really creepy when you”re first timer in one’s place and not familiar and they will tell you some ghost stories in same place.

I love it when my heart beats faster because of the suspense it brought me. But I’ll give it only 4/5, as I have read some of Stephen King’s books, I wasn’t fascinated.

I recommended this to everyone who loves mystery and suspense.

Rating: 4/5

Leave a Reply

