TGIF

Book Review: Heart and Brain: An Awkward Yeti Collection by Nick Seluk


Heart and Brain: An Awkward Yeti Collection

Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing

Publication Date: October 2015

Genre: Humor, Graphic Novels

Add it to Goodreads list

Synopsis

From paying taxes and getting up for work to dancing with kittens and starting a band, readers everywhere will relate to the ongoing struggle between Heart and Brain.

Heart and Brain: An Awkward Yeti Collection illustrates the relationship between the sensible Brain and its emotionally driven counterpart, the Heart.

Boasting more than one million page views per month, TheAwkwardYeti.com has become a web comic staple since its creation in 2012.

***

First of all, thanks Net Galley for this. It’s my first time to read Graphic Novels. I never fond of Graphic Novels, I don’t know why, and this kind of book never failed me. I should more read these kind of books.

This story is so cute. We all know that our mind is serious, and it should have second thoughts while our heart is risky and always on emotion and do what he/she loves. It’s funny because we can relate to them. We have these moments where we saw the things we love and we have enough money and because that’s your desired object you will buy it not thinking that after you bought it you have no money left.

Spoiler Alert but don’t worry these are only a few words.

All of these are my favorites but when I read them I laugh out loud:

Heart: What’s wrong?

Brain: I keep thinking I’ll never be happy as when I was a kid. I’m not fun as I used to be, and all I do is worry about the future. How do YOU stay so happy?

Heart: I let YOU worry about all that stuff for BOTH of us!

Heart: POST IT!

Brain: Okay done

Heart: SOMEBODY COMMENTED! REPLY! LIKE THE COMMENT! HURRY!

Brain: whoa whoa whoa. Just be cool. If we reply too quickly they’ll think we have nothing better to do than obsess over it. Let’s analyze the flaws in our post for a while and come back to it.

So that’s it. It’s cute right. If you have a bad days and you want to be uplift just for a while. Try it.

Rating: 5/5

Leave a Reply

