City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare

18870088

 

 

Published on May 27, 2014 by Margaret K. McElderry Books

Genre: Paranormal, YA

Rating: ★★★

a678b-goodreads

 

Synopsis:

ΕRCHOMAI, SEBASTIAN HAD SAID.

I am coming.

Darkness returns to the Shadowhunter world. As their society falls apart around them, Clary, Jace, Simon and their friends must band together to fight the greatest evil the Nephilim have ever faced: Clary’s own brother. Nothing in the world can defeat him — must they journey to another world to find the chance? Lives will be lost, love sacrificed, and the whole world changed in the sixth and last installment of the Mortal Instruments series!

Review:

SPOILER ALERT! Don’t read this without reading the City of Heavenly Fire.

This is the final book in the Mortal Instruments. It’s a mixed emotion for me. I’m frustrated, happy, and sad. I’m frustrated at Sebastian because I really thought that he would win this battle between Shadowhunters vs. Shadowhunters knowing that they didn’t fight with each other. Happy because finally they have their happily ever after and they’ve won the battle and at the same time I’m sad because it’s done. The whole series is done and that’s what makes me sad.  Though, I know that Cassandra Clare has many series related to the Shadowhunters chronicles.

Let’s talk about the couples in the book 6:

  1. Maia and Jordan

They are the one of my favorite couples in this book. But Cassandra Clare decided to kill Jordan. That’s sucks because I have a crush on him. The relationship between Maia and Jordan is way more relatable and I really love their relationship. Though, not relationships are always led on happy ending just like them. I really thought that they will last but sadly no because Maia revealed that she doesn’t love Jordan anymore. And that breaks my heart.

  1. Simon and Isabelle

DAMN! DAMN! It’s really emotional. That part when Simon sacrificed himself to the demon realm just to let his friends get back to the Idris. And the really sad part is Simon will have no memories about them. *soobbsss*. THE FEELSSS! Okay, enough! So Simon and Isabelle defined their relationship!! Finally!! But I can’t really erase the fact and it’s still on my heart and mind the moment when Simon can’t remember them. I CAN’T GET OVER WITH THAT!! SORRY. OKAY.

  1. Emma and Julian

I know they’re too young to ship them and they are best friends but they look so cute together *squeal*.  I can’t wait to read the “Dark Artifice” since they stories centers them.

  1. Alec and Magnus

I love Malec  but here in book 6 there’s no spark to me. Maybe because I got so focused on couples mentioned above but I’m happy that they’re together now.

  1. Clary and Jace

I’m sorry but they’re my least favorite. Every time I read about them there’s no spark and it’s a “meh” for me. I’m just sick of them especially Jace though the ending is good. I’m happy for them.

  1. Jocelyn and Luke

Finally they’re married! Congratulations to them. From best friends turn to Husband and Wife!!

Here’s the couples that centers the book 6. I really enjoyed reading this book!!

What’s your favorite scenes and favorite couples in this book 6?

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

