Blog Tour: Arrows by Melissa Gorzelanczyk

 

Arrows Banner 1

 

20734033

 

Published on January 26,2016 by Delacorte Press

Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult, Mythology

Rating: ★★★★★

a678b-goodreads

 

 

 

 

Hi guys! I’m so excited to be part of this tour and today I’ll post my review and character casting. At the end of my post there’s a giveaway so be sure to enter the giveaway. Goodluck!

Synopsis:

A modern cupid story set in present-day Wisconsin combining the fantastical elements of Greek mythology with the contemporary drama of MTV’s Teen Mom.

People don’t understand love. If they did, they’d get why dance prodigy Karma Clark just can’t say goodbye to her boyfriend, Danny. No matter what he says or does or how he hurts her, she can’t stay angry with him . . . and can’t stop loving him. But there’s a reason why Karma is helpless to break things off: she’s been shot with a love arrow.

Aaryn, son of Cupid, was supposed to shoot both Karma and Danny but found out too late that the other arrow in his pack was useless. And with that, Karma’s life changed forever. One pregnancy confirmed. One ballet scholarship lost. And dream after dream tossed to the wind.

A clueless Karma doesn’t know that her toxic relationship is Aaryn’s fault . . . but he’s going to get a chance to make things right. He’s here to convince Danny to man up and be there for Karma. But what if this god from Mount Olympus finds himself falling in love with a beautiful dancer from Wisconsin who can never love him in return?

This fast-paced debut novel explores the internal & external conflicts of a girl who finds herself inexplicably drawn to a boy who seemingly doesn’t reciprocate her  feelings, touching on the issues of love, sex and responsibility, with a heroine struggling to control her destiny–perfect for fans of Katie McGarry’s novels and MTV’s 16 and Pregnant.

Links: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble 

Review:

The story is in two point of views by Aaryn and Karma. Aaryn is the son of Cupid and Psyche, and his final test is to shoot two lovers. While Phoebe and Aaryn is in prom, he chose Karma and her boyfriend Danny. He shot Karma but didn’t shot Danny. We all know the consequences if you shot the arrow to the only one and you didn’t find a match, well, the one who was shot will be madly in love. Then, one year later, Karma has a daughter and the dad is Danny. Danny is completely jerk who’s always hurting Karma. And I felt bad for it. And then when Aaryn’s dad found out about he did, he gave him an assignment to fix the mistake he’s done. While he’s on earth, fates will turn upside down.

Can Aaryn change the fate of Karma and Danny or his fate will change?

I listed 3 reasons why you should read this book:

  1. It talks about the issue of early pregnancy. How it’s hard to take care of a family if both of you aren’t ready. There’s a possibility that one of you will be a cheater or still enjoying a teenage life.
  2. It is actually a funny book so it’s not a depressing book. That’s because of Aaryn. When he was sent to earth, he’s oblivious on what’s going on. He actually pretends that he’s from Florida to hide his true identity. So when he talked to Karma and her friends he was like “what is that ? “ he does sounds stupid in a funny way.
  3. Life lesson. This book will give us life lessons especially in the teenage life. We will encounter many challenges in life and sometimes it will put us down. I admired Karma because she’s so strong, though she’s kind of martyr to Danny. This book is the life of teenager.

Overall, it’s a great book and I really loved it. It’s so cute and funny relatable. I recommend this book especially the teenagers. YOU SHOULD DEFINITELY READ THIS BOOK.

 

Character Casting:

Odeya Rush as Karma

 

Dylan Minnette as Aaryn

Steven Krueger as Danny

Danielle Campbell as Phoebe

 

Odeya and Dylan are from the Goosebumps movie and Steven and Danielle are from the Originals. I hope you like it.

About Melissa Gorzelanczyk

melissa

Melissa Gorzelanczyk is a former magazine editor and columnist who loves strong coffee, live music, and arrow jewelry. She lives in Green Bay, Wisconsin, with her husband and two teenage children, one of whom is named after a Greek goddess.

Author Links: Website | Twitter | Instagram​ | Facebook

GIVEAWAY:

You can win Arrows Surprise Pack

*Click here for the Giveaway* 

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s