Mini Review: The Chasm by S.Usher Evans

31196156

 

Published on July 12,2016 by Sun’s Golden Publishing 

Genre: YA, NA, Romance

Rating: ★★★★

Goodreads//Amazon

Synopsis:

They survived The Island, but can they cross The Chasm?

Four months after Prince Galian was discovered alive on a remote island, he’s adjusting slowly to life at the hospital under the Kylaen media’s glare. His promises to Theo remain unfulfilled as fear of his father keeps him from taking concrete action. And the more he learns about the machinations in Kylae, the less sure he is that it’s possible to make a difference.

Across the great Madion Sea, Major Theo Kallistrate struggles to navigate the tricky political waters of Rave’s presidential staff. To make positive change for her people, she must remain relevant and interesting to the Raven media and to the president. When he asks her to deliver a speech on her supposed two-month imprisonment at Mael, she’s not sure she can stomach the lies.

The Chasm is S. Usher Evans’ breathtaking, fast-paced follow-up to The Island, which readers say is “not to be missed.”

Review:

Source: I would like to thank the publisher for providing me this copy. This will not affect my review.

Can they stop the war?

I have high expectations on this sequel since I am so in love in this story – a love story in a war of countries. How can they survive when the communication is hard to them and there is a war between their nation.

There’s nothing change on the characters. I felt like that the characters are bland. I anticipating the reunion of my two favorite love birds but sadly it took only twice. Although I didn’t like on how things ended between Galian and Theo, the flow of the story is getting interested.

The Queen Korina, Rhys, and Kader is a highlight for me in the story because I get to see them more often than on the first book –  how supportive they are and caring. I am still curious about the King because I only see the bad side of him and there’s still no explanations on how things turned out. However, in the Rave there are new characters and new side of stories since Theo works for them, she’s not a Pilot anymore. (YAY). Even though Theo knew about how the politicians are in Rave, she is still a patriotic in her country.

There still many questions left on me about the story and I hope it will answer on the last book.

 

 

Leave a Reply

