The Head of Medusa by Michelle Madow

28176867

Published on June 29, 2016 by Dreamscape Publishing

Genre: YA, Greek Mythology, Fantasy

Rating: ★★★★★

Goodreads//Amazon

 

Synopsis:

The epic story of witches, gods, and monsters that USA Today called a “must read” continues in the third book of the Elementals series!

When Nicole Cassidy moved to a new town, she discovered that she was a witch descended from gods. But that was nothing compared to learning that it was up to her and four others with mysterious elemental powers to help save the world from the Titans, who would soon return to Earth.

Now her relationship with Blake — the fire Elemental — is finally heating up. But she must remain focused, because Typhon, one of the deadliest creatures in history, has escaped from the weakening prison world. Only one object can destroy him — the head of Medusa herself.

Follow the Elementals as they journey to the end of the Earth, facing choices that will put their lives and the entire world at risk. Will they all survive the mission? Find out in the riveting third book in the Elementals series, The Head of Medusa.

Review:

(Source: I would like to thank Michelle Madow for providing the review copy. This will not influence my review.)

This is by far my favorite book in the series. IT’S GETTING BETTER GUYS!! The ending left my mouth agape. All the emotions in the third book, from second chances to betrayal. I absolutely can’t believe it. You know what I love about Michelle Madow? It’s about how she writes fast and always leave a shocking revelation. The story is fast pacing and I love how she curated it for the fans of Mythology books. In the third book, the elementals have a new mission – they need to get the Head of Medusa to turn Typhon into a stone.

What I liked in the book are:

  1. As much as I hate the loveteam of Nicole-Blake, their relationship is getting better and I admit that my heart is tickling. GOSHH!!
  2. My new favorite character in the Elementals is DANIELLE! OMG!! YOU SAW HER IN THE COVER OF THE THIRD BOOK. THAT IS HER!! what I love about her is that she’s not holding grudges and I thought that she will hold grudges because of what happened recently on her relationship with Blake. She is a BADASS MAN! All of them is stronger but I love how much stronger Danielle is.
  3. My next favorite character is Kate. She is the kindest and smartest of them all (No wonder, a descendant of Athena). There’s something about her personality that’s pulling me to her.
  4. The character development of Ethan – he somewhat resembles to Nico on Percy Jackson series. I love it.

So you may wonder why I don’t have any comments about Chris? It’s because I don’t see any character development on him although he is pretty much great in using his power(AIR). Let’s see on the fourth book of the series maybe he will make me convince that he is worthwhile to love for since the cover of the next book shows the picture of him.

Overall, this book is really great.

Leave a Reply

